Sunday, July 08, 2012

Vocational Training Certificate

The Australian Certificate IV in Training and Assessment (TAE40110) is designed for people teaching in the vocational education and training (VET) sector:

Achievement of this qualification or an equivalent by trainers and assessors is a requirement of the Australian Quality Training Framework Essential Standards for Registration ...

This qualification, or the skill sets derived from units of competency within it, is also suitable preparation for those engaged in the delivery of training and assessment of competence in a workplace context, as a component of a structured VET program. ...

Job roles associated with this qualification relate to the delivery of training and assessment of competence within the VET sector. Possible job titles and roles relevant to this qualification include:

  • enterprise trainer
  • enterprise assessor
  • registered training organisation (RTO) trainer
  • RTO assessor
  • training adviser or training needs analyst
  • vocational education teacher.

From: Certificate IV in Training and Assessment (TAE40110), Version 2, 12/Oct/2011

Ten units (also called "competences") are required to be undertaken for the certificate. Seven of these are required ("core") and the other three can be selected from another 14 available.:

Core Units

  1. TAEASS401B: Plan assessment activities and processes
  2. TAEASS402B: Assess competence
  3. TAEASS403B: Participate in assessment validation
  4. TAEDEL401A: Plan, organise and deliver group-based learning
  5. TAEDEL402A: Plan, organise and facilitate learning in the workplace
  6. TAEDES401A: Design and develop learning programs
  7. TAEDES402A: Use training packages and accredited courses to meet client needs

Elective units


  1. TAEASS301B: Contribute to assessment
  2. TAEASS502B: Design and develop assessment tools

Delivery and facilitation

  1. TAEDEL301A: Provide work skill instruction
  2. TAEDEL403A: Coordinate and facilitate distance-based learning
  3. TAEDEL404A: Mentor in the workplace
  4. TAEDEL501A: Facilitate e-learning

Language, literacy and numeracy

  • TAELLN401A: Address adult language, literacy and numeracy skills

Training advisory services

  • TAETAS401A: Maintain training and assessment information

Imported units

  1. BSBAUD402B: Participate in a quality audit
  2. BSBCMM401A: Make a presentation
  3. BSBLED401A: Develop teams and individuals
  4. BSBMKG413A: Promote products and services
  5. BSBREL402A: Build client relationships and business networks
  6. BSBRES401A: Analyse and present research information

No comments: